Management Team

GOED's work is led by its board of directors, four sub-committees and the GOED staff.

Our board is comprised of senior executives from our Leadership Level members, who also select four officers annually to provide oversight. The sub-committee chairs are also appointed annually by the board and are responsible for the committees achieving progress on their goals. 

Board Members

  • Chair: Thomas Feeley, DSM
  • Vice-Chair: Albert Strube, BASF
  • Past-Chair: Leslie van der Meulen, Bioprocess Algae 
  • Secretary: Daniel Wiley, Organic Technologies
  • Treasurer: Carilyn Anderson, Carlson Labs
  • Todd Norton, Aker Biomarine
  • Tim Doran, Catalent
  • Thomas Gulbrandsen, Epax/Pelagia
  • Jorge Brahm, Golden Omega
  • Adam Ismail, KD Pharma | Marine Ingredients
  • Arnauld Daudruy, Olvea
  • Joe Vidal, Omega Protein
  • Miguel Calatayud, Qualitas Health
  • Fernando Moreno, Solutex
  • Gonzalo De RomaƱa, TASA Omega

Committee Chairs

  • Communications: Geoff Wills, Nature's Way of Canada
  • Regulatory: Melody Harwood, Neptune Wellness Solutions
  • Scientific: Keri Marshall, DSM and Johane Guay, Solutex
  • Technical: Bjorn Rene, Golden Omega

GOED Staff

  • Ellen Schutt, Executive Director
  • Harry B. Rice PhD, Vice President of Regulatory and Scientific Affairs
  • Mike Roberts, Director of Business Development
  • Aldo Bernasconi, PhD, Director of Information and Research
  • Gerard Bannenberg, PhD, Director of Compliance and Healthcare Outreach
  • Chris Gearheart, Director - Member Communications & Engagement
  • Vangie Lund, Accounting & Office Manager

GOED In The News
Recent Tweets - @GOEDOmega3