Communications Committee

GOED's Communications Committee helps direct the future path of communications within the organization. Topics under discussion include our ongoing consumer and health practitioner education campaigns, improvements to communications to members as well as strategic and brainstorming discussions around important communications topics as they arise.

The committee is chaired by Geoff Wills of Nature's Way of Canada, and meets by conference call on the third Tuesday of every month. Below is a list of current members. Please contact Chris Gearheart if you're interested in joining.

  • Jen Hogan, ADM
  • Joy Parillo, Aker Biomarine
  • Kate Pastor, Aker Biomarine
  • Katrin Berntsen, Aker Biomarine
  • Ben Kelly, Algarithm
  • Audra Delgado, BASF
  • Maren Johanesen, BASF
  • Nicole-Yvonne Grzonka, BASF
  • Sapna Misa, Bizen
  • Ian Newton, Ceres Consulting
  • Gerry Purnell, Croda
  • Sarah Christianslund, Epax
  • Jonathan Smith, Eurocaps
  • Lara Niemann, Gelita
  • Jennifer Butler, Herbalife
  • Debbie Drecksel, Nordic Naturals
  • Jared Thorson, Nordic Naturals
  • Karla Schmidt, Nordic Naturals
  • Jennifer Andrews, Nutrasource
  • Becky Wright, OmegaQuant
  • Iselin Gjendemso, Pharma Marine
  • Grace Kang, Pharmavite
  • Sinan Muderrisoglu, Sifar Ilaclari
  • Gwen Nance, Solutex
  • Lavesh Mirpuri, TASA
  • Dimitri Sclabos, Tharos
  • Analise Gonzales, Trident Seafoods
  • Senya Joerss, Trident Seafoods
  • Gentian Selimi, UGA Nutraceuticals

Archive of Communications Committee meeting minutes: