Sustainability Committee

GOED's Sustainability Committee is an educational forum for member companies that hosts monthly presentations on environmental, social and governance-related (ESG) topics throughout the entire EPA+DHA value chain, from raw materials to product marketing. 

Membership is open to employees at any GOED member company, regardless of their ESG expertise or experience level.

The committee meets by videoconference on the third Wednesday of every month. Below is a list of current members. Please contact Chris Gearheart if you're interested in joining.

  • Bailey Risteen, BASF
  • Wenche Uksnoy, Blue Legasea
  • Brent MacDonald, DSM
  • Charles Perez, DSM
  • Paolo Petroni, Enervit
  • Iver Kvalsvik, Epax
  • Bjørn  Refsum, Epax
  • Jonathan Smith, Eurocaps
  • Jody Bowmaster, Eversea
  • Vishnu Gourineni, Evonik
  • Jan Roger Bjerkestrand, GC Rieber
  • Gerard Bannenberg, GOED
  • Chris Gearheart, GOED
  • Kaitlin Roke, GOED
  • Nicolás Huidobro, Golden Omega
  • Shawna Ketter, Jamieson Laboratories
  • Amy Moore, Jamieson Laboratories
  • Johanna Velásquez, MBP Solutions
  • Darek Lepicki, Natural Pharmaceuticals
  • Theresa Jahn, Nature's Way of Canada
  • Jenna Ritter, Nature's Way of Canada
  • Maria Avendaño, Naturmega
  • Katrina Benedicto, Nuseed
  • Apolline Boulaire, Olvea
  • Christophe Godard, Olvea
  • Carol Locke, OmegaBrite
  • Guido Medina, Pesquera Diamante
  • Alexandra Moreno Tafur, TASA
  • Agata Szygula, TASA
  • Dimitri Sclabos, Tharos
  • Gerhard Kohn, Vesteraalens
  • Alexander Viita, Vitux / Concordix